Assignment: audio analysis meets white square (200px x 200px)
Basic Rules:
a) start with a white square, 200px x 200px, centered on the screen
b) start with a black background
c) draw nothing else on screen


For this program, I used FFT analysis for the input sound. I broke the square into a grid comprised of smaller squares, each reacting differently to the FFT average input, or peak values.
Music: Daft Punk (Boris Dlugosh Remix).
sourcecode



For this program, I used pitch detection. As the pitch increases, the white square transforms into a blue triangle. For this video I used the amplitude modulation control panel to visualize the change in pitch.
sourcecode


For this one, I used FFT analysis again. There seems to be something off because it’s moving too fast. I’m still working on fixing this.
sourcecode

