assignment: Create 3 interactive audio visual systems based on AM, FM or Additive synthesis and a primitive visual form (circle, square, triangle). Think about creating the tightest relationship between the sound and the visual form, and how interaction (mouse, keyboard, other) can influence that.

I incorporated FM sound in this audio visual system. The integration between the sound and visuals still needs some work, but I like the direction it’s going so far. My next step is to implement a range in volume.
sourcecode



Updated Version :: the sound correlates more accurately with the movement of the mouse.
code

Another FM audio visualization. I used vector points to create the patterns. Each shape of vector points maps the distance between low and high frequency.
sourcecode


In this system, I used vector points to control the FM sound. I was having trouble implementing a range in volume for certain areas of the screen.
sourcecode


The mouseclick function is controlling the direction of the moving circles. The frequency shifts from high to low as the radius size changes. I want the volume to change as you click the mouse and the circles switch their position – still need to figure this out.
sourcecode

